Ready, set, go

I just got my HQ Avante back from having it fully serviced. I’m thrilled! Its running like dream again and I’m having so much fun. Shredding thread and skipped stitches are no fun, time consuming to fix, frustrating as all get out, and makes me cranky.

TIP: If you’re machine is shredding thread or skipping stiches the timing could off. On my HQ, if I’m pushing the head of the machine away from me while I’m sewing, and it skips a stitch, then I know the timing on the machine is off and I need service.

Anyway I figured that I needed to give my machine a good test drive before I put a new quilt on. So I put on some fabric and some batting and played around. I’ll fill in more later.
g

Blog Post 04022017


Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

